Home > NBA, Pro Basketball > NBA Regular Season Standings Prediction – East & West

NBA Regular Season Standings Prediction – East & West

October 23, 2016

pgvlebron

EASTERN CONFERENCE PREDICTION

CLEVELAND CAVALIERS

BOSTON CELTICS

INDIANA PACERS

TORONTO RAPTORS

CHICAGO BULLS

DETROIT PISTONS

ATLANTA HAWKS

ORLANDO MAGIC

Just Missed: Washington Wizards & NY Knicks

WESTERN CONFERENCE

GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS

LOS ANGELES CLIPPERS

SAN ANTONIO SPURS

PORTLAND TRAILBLAZERS

UTAH JAZZ

HOUSTON ROCKETS

OKLAHOMA CITY THUNDER

DALLAS MAVERICKS

Just Missed: Minnesota Timberwolves

My thoughts: Some folks have Minnesota in the playoffs, but I think they fall short, Mavericks have the coaching to make the playoffs in the West. Raptors regress, not as deep as people think, I think they win about 47 games in a tight Eastern Conference. Orlando, Frank Vogel will have those guys playing defense, and his track record shows that he is capable of taking any type of team to the playoffs. Wizards fall short, don’t think they’re roster is playoff worthy, so I had to put the Hawks over them. I would love to see the OKC Thunder finish 8th so they can match up with the Warriors, but I believe Dallas will drop to 8th. Utah will be the surprise team in the West, they’ve added veterans and is now stable at the point guard position. I put the Celtics 2nd because they’re the hungriest team in the East and have added an All-Star PF, I think they will do alright. Central Division is back, Indiana will find ways to play defense, but will struggle early in the season, but should finish in that top 4 category, can’t see the Bulls having a better record than them. Most have the Bulls missing the playoffs, I just don’t see it with 3 All-Stars.

Agree or Disagree? Hit me Up on Twitter @ThaLiveKing

